Congratulations to our 2017 Winners

Wang Yinuo: Gold Medal (Tie)

(China) SMU

The William Peyton Shehee & Virginia Kilpatrick Shehee Award

Mei Li: Gold Medal (Tie)
(China)  TCU

The William Peyton Shehee & Virginia Kilpatrick Shehee Award 

The John & Alice Frazier (in memory of Genevieve & Carlton Frazier) Award and the Martha & Bill Smith Award

Saeyoon Chon: Bronze Medal


The Magnolia Award given by the family of Marilyn Johnson King

Daniel Neyman: Hon. Mention

(Israel) YALE

The James B Gardner Award, given by Lester & Dick Wilson

Phyllis Pan: Special Award


Pearla Despot Award

Yibing Zhang and Salome Jordania: Jury Discretion

The Norman Fisher Award given by Dr & Mrs Wayne Homza

For assistance or further information, contact 

Lester Senter Wilson, DMA

Executive Director

(O) 601-946-2063     



All of contributions and memorials to the Wideman Piano Competition are deductible as allowed by law since the competition is a program of the Shreveport Symphony Guild,  Inc., a 501(c)(3) organization.


Make checks for donations  payable to:  
Wideman International Piano Competition, 1200 Meadowbrook Road, No 39, Jackson, MS 39206.