11:00 AM    Cecilia Sakong (IA) Penn State  Rachmaninoff, No 2 in C minor, Op 18
11:15 AM    Yunjin Lee (UT) Texas  Beethoven, No 4 in G, Op 58
11:30 AM    Lewis Warren Jr (TX) New England  Rachmaninoff, No 2 in C minor, Op 18


12:00 PM    Liam Kaplan (PA) Oberlin  Liszt, No 2 in A, S 125
12:15 PM    Ming-Li Liu (Taiwan) Cincinnati  Prokofiev, No 1 in D♭, Op 10
12:30 PM    Kyunghoon Kim (Korea) Indiana  Rachmaninoff, No 2 in C minor, Op 18
12:45 PM    Phyllis Pan (CA) Indiana  Liszt, No 2 in A, S 125

    Break for lunch

2:30 PM    Yi-Chen Feng (Taiwan) Peabody  Tchaikovsky, No 1 in B♭ minor,  Op 23
2:45 PM    Huiping Cai (China) Temple  Rachmaninoff, Rhapsody on a Theme by Paganini, Op 43
3:00 PM    Wayne Ching (NY) Minnesota  Beethoven, No 5 in E♭, Op 73 (Emperor)
3:15 PM    Chun Paige Li (China) Florida State  Bartok, No 3


3:45 PM    Yunhee Kim (Korea) Illinois  Brahms, No 1 in D minor, Op 15
4:00 PM    Or Re'em (Israel) Cleveland  Rachmaninoff, No 3 in D minor, Op 30
4:15 PM    Li Wang (Inner Mongolia) Cincinnati  Prokofiev, No 3 in C, Op 26


5:00 PM    Vijay Venkatesh (CA) Indiana  Beethoven, No 4 in G, Op 58
5:15 PM    Jonathan Mattson (NC) Kansas  Prokofiev, No 2 in G minor, Op 16
5:30 PM    Hyeonseo Lee (Korea) Oberlin  Lutoslawski, Variations on a Theme by Paganini
5:45 PM    Nathan Cheung (CA) Eastman  Beethoven, No 1 in C, Op 15

For assistance or further information, contact 

Lester Senter Wilson, DMA

Executive Director

(O) 601-946-2063     



All of contributions and memorials to the Wideman Piano Competition are deductible as allowed by law since the competition is a program of the Shreveport Symphony Guild,  Inc., a 501(c)(3) organization.

Make checks for donations  payable to:  
Wideman International Piano Competition, 1200 Meadowbrook Road, No 39, Jackson, MS 39206.