1:00 pm    Phyllis Pan (CA) INDIANA — Concerto: Liszt, No 2 in A, S 125


1:30 pm    Saeyoon Chon (Korea) GLENN GOULD — Concerto: Prokofiev, No 2 in G minor, Op 16




2:20 pm    Or Re'em (Israel) CLEVELAND— Concerto: Rachmaninoff, No 3 in D minor, Op 30


3:15 pm    Mei Li (China) T C U — Concerto: Prokofiev, No 2 in G minor, Op 16




4:05 pm    Daniel Neyman (Israel) YALE — Concerto: Brahms, No 1 in D minor, Op 15


5:00 pm    Wang Yinuo (China) S M U — Concerto: Rachmaninoff, Rhapsody on a Theme by Paganini, Op 43


Accompanists: Bill Bloomquist, Elena Zyl, Chui-fun Poon & Davide Cava



The Gold Medalist will perform with the Shreveport Symphony Orchestra, the South Arkansas Symphony Orchestra, the Northwest Florida Symphony Orchestra – and recitals at the Dame Myra Hess Memorial Concert Series, Chicago, IL; The Emmert Hook Texas Street Arts Series, Shreveport; the Noel Foundation, Inc Chamber Music Series, Shreveport and the Downtown Piano Works Fine Artist Concert Series, Frederick, MD.

Gold Medal – The William Peyton Shehee & Virginia Kilpatrick Shehee Award

Silver Medal – John & Alice Frazier (in memory of Genevieve & Carlton Frazier) and Martha & Bill Smith Award

Bronze Medal – The Magnolia Award given by the family of Marilyn Johnson King

Honorable Mention – The James B Gardner Award, given by Lester & Dick Wilson

Special Awards

Pearla Despot Awards


Stanislov Ioudenithch, Westwood Hills, KS, Professor of Piano at Oberlin Conservatory and Park University and 2001 Cliburn Competition Gold Medalist and 1998 Wideman Competition Gold Medalist

Alfred Mouledous, Dallas, TX, Concert Pianist & Professor of Piano, Southern Methodist University,

Jeffrey Rink, Niceville, FL, Music Director and Conductor of the Northwest Florida Symphony Orchestra

For assistance or further information, contact 

Lester Senter Wilson, DMA

Executive Director

(O) 601-946-2063     



All of contributions and memorials to the Wideman Piano Competition are deductible as allowed by law since the competition is a program of the Shreveport Symphony Guild,  Inc., a 501(c)(3) organization.

Make checks for donations  payable to:  
Wideman International Piano Competition, 1200 Meadowbrook Road, No 39, Jackson, MS 39206.