Past Medalists

Click on the name or photo to view description and website link

Alon Goldstein
Gold Medal 1996

Peabody Conservatory
Stanislav Ioudenitch
Gold Medal 1998

Cleveland Institute of Music
Soyeon Kate Lee
Gold Medal 1999

The Juilliard School
Stanislav Khristenko
Gold Medal 2008

Cleveland Institute of Music
Yue Chu
Gold Medal 2011

The Curtis Institute
Asiya Korepanova
Gold Medal 2012

University of Miami
Yevgeny Yontov
Gold Medal 2013

Tomer Gewirtzman
Gold Medal 2014

The Juilliard School
Aristo Sham
Gold Medal 2015

New England Conservatory & Harvard
Show More

For assistance or further information, contact 

Lester Senter Wilson, DMA

Executive Director

(O) 601-946-2063     



All of contributions and memorials to the Wideman Piano Competition are deductible as allowed by law since the competition is a program of the Shreveport Symphony Guild,  Inc., a 501(c)(3) organization.


Make checks for donations  payable to:  
Wideman International Piano Competition, 1200 Meadowbrook Road, No 39, Jackson, MS 39206.

Soyeon Kate Lee

Gold Medal 1999 The Juilliard School

Go to link